More from Fightline

The first Professional Fighters League event took place Thursday night from the Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden, with Andre Harrison scoring a victory over Jumabieke Tuerxun in the main event.

The main card aired live on NBC Sports Network.

Last year, the PFL re-formed from the World Series of Fighting, putting together season-long tournaments that will see the winners earn $1 million.

Harrison, a former champion in the WSOF, scored a decision victory vs. Tuerxun, sweeping the scorecards.

In the co-main event, Lance Palmer submitted Bekbulat Magomedov with a second round rear-naked choke.

Other winners included Timur Valiev, Alex Nicholson, Jack May, Jared Rosholt and Steven Siler.

Complete results are below:

Andre Harrison def. Jumabieke Tuerxun via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

Lance Palmer def. Bekbulat Magomedov via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:21 of Round 2

Timur Valiev def. Max Coga via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Alex Nicholson def. Jake Heun via KO (strike) at :58 of Round 2

Jack May def. Josh Copeland via TKO (strikes) at 4:30 of Round 1

Jared Rosholt def. Valdrin Istrefi via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-25, 29-28)

Nazareno Malegarie def. Marcos Galvao via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Kelvin Tiller def. Caio Alencar via KO (strike) at 3:34 of Round 1

Steven Siler def. Magomed Idrisov via submission (triangle choke) at 4:19 of Round 1

Alexandre Almeida def. Lee Coville via submission (armbar) at 1:22 of Round 1

Francimar Barroso def. Daniel Gallemore via TKO (strikes) at 3:57 of Round 1