Fight card for UFC 221 set

The lineup for February’s UFC 221 event is now set, as the Octagon heads to Western Australia for the first time.

More from Fightline

Luke Rockhold challenges Robert Whittaker for the middleweight title on February 11 from Perth and the Perth Arena.

Along with Whittaker-Rockhold, Mark Hunt faces Curtis Blaydes, Tai Tuivasa battles Cyril Asker, Jake Matthews takes on Li Jingliang and Tyson Pedro squares off against Saparbek Safarov.

Below is the complete fight card for UFC 221:

MAIN CARD (PPV/10 p.m. ET)

UFC Middleweight Championship
Robert Whittaker (c) vs. Luke Rockhold

Heavyweight: Mark Hunt vs. Curtis Blaydes

Heavyweight: Tai Tuivasa vs. Cyril Asker

Welterweight: Jake Matthews vs. Li Jingliang

Light Heavyweight: Tyson Pedro vs. Saparbek Safarov


Lightweight: Damien Brown vs. Dong Hyun Kim

Middleweight: Rob Wilkinson vs. Israel Adesanya

Lightweight: Jeremy Kennedy vs. Alexander Volkanovski

Flyweight: Ben Nguyen vs. Jussier Formiga

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass/6:30 p.m. ET)

Lightweight: Mizuto Hirota vs. Ross Pearson

Bantamweight: Teruto Ishihara vs. Jose Alberto Quinonez

Welterweight: Luke Jumeau vs. Daichi Abe

Three fights added to UFC on FOX 27

A trio of new bouts have been made official for UFC on FOX 27, which takes place January 27 from the Spectrum Center in Charlotte.

The main event will see a rematch of the 2012 bout between Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza and Derek Brunson. Souza won that night inside the Strikeforce cage, scoring a first round knockout.

New fights include Dennis Bermudez vs. Andre Fili, Mirsad Bektic vs. Godofredo Pepey and Niko Price vs. George Sullivan.

Below is the current UFC on FOX 27 card:

Middleweight: Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza vs. Derek Brunson

Light Heavyweight: Ovince Saint Preux vs. Ilir Latifi

Lightweight: Jordan Rinaldi vs. Gregor Gillespie

Lightweight: Bobby Green vs. Erik Koch

Female Flyweight: Mara Romero Borella vs. Katlyn Chookagian

Strawweight: Randa Markos vs. Juliana Lima

Lightweight: Vinc Pichel vs. Joaquim Silva

Female Flyweight: Justine Kish vs. Ji Yeon Kim

Featherweight: Dennis Bermudez vs. Andre Fili

Featherweight: Mirsad Bektic vs. Godofredo Pepey

Welterweight: Niko Price vs. George Sullivan