Jake Shields, a former Strikeforce champion and UFC title challenger, will take on Craig Jones for the inaugural Polaris middleweight title.

Shields and Jones will square off at Polaris 6 on UFC Fight Pass from London on February 17.

A former 2005 ADCC Submission Wrestling bronze medalist, Shields last competed in MMA at Professional Fighters League 2 when he earned a decision over Danny Davis Jr. He is also a former 2005 Pan American Championships gold medalist and won the 2007 Graice Open Superfight title.

Jones is a native of Australia who owns a black belt in Brazilian jiu jitsu. He is a two-time ADCC Trials champion and submitted top-ranked Leandro Lo in 2017 at ADCC.

Jones went 2-1 recently at the Eddie Bravo Invitational 11 and also holds a first round victory in 2017 over Chael Sonnen to his credit.

The first four Polaris events are available for streaming on YouTube.

Below is the complete prelim card for Polaris 6:

GI – Emilia Tuukkanen vs Leoni Munslow

GI – Jay Butler vs Sean McDonagh

GI – Santeri Lilius vs Bradley Hill

GI – Tommy Langaker vs Charlie McDonald

GI – Jake Mckenzie vs Yousuf Nabi

NO GI – Ross Nichols vs Tommi Pulkkanen