Venue: Bell Centre
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Date: 2010/05/08 0:00

UFC Light Heavyweight Championship
Mauricio Rua defeated Lyoto Machida (c) via knockout at 3:35 of Round 1 to become the new UFC Light-Heavyweight Champion.

Josh Koscheck defeated Paul Daley  via unanimous decision (scores of 30-27 across the board).

Matt Mitrione defeated Kimbo Slice  via TKO (ground strikes) at 4:20 of Round 2.

Jeremy Stephens defeated Sam Stout via split decision (scores of 30-27, 29-28, 28-29).

Alan Belcher defeated Patrick Cote via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:25 of Round 2.


Joe Doerksen defeated Tom Lawlor via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:10 of Round 2.

Marcus Davis defeated Jonathan Goulet via TKO (punches) at 1:23 of Round 2.

Johny Hendricks defeated T.J. Grant via majority decision (scores 29-27, 29-27, 28-28).

Joey Beltran defeated Tim Hague via unanimous decision (scores of 30-27, 30-26, 29-28).

Mike Guymon defeated Yoshiyuki Yoshida via unanimous decision (scores of 30-27, 30-27, 30-27).

John Salter defeated Jason MacDonald via TKO (injury) at 2:42 of Round 1.

Upcoming Events