Venue: Concert Arena
Location: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Date: 2010/04/10 0:00

UFC Middleweight Championship
Anderson Silva defeated Demian Maia via unanimous decision (scores were not announced) to retain the UFC middleweight title.

UFC Lightweight Championship
Frankie Edgar defeated BJ Penn via unanimous decision (scores of 50-45, 48-47, 49-46) to become the new UFC lightweight champion.

Matt Hughes defeated Renzo Gracie via TKO (strikes) at 4:40 of Round 3.

Rafael Dos Anjos defeated Terry Etim via submission (armbar) at 4:30 of Round 2.

Mark Munoz defeated Kendall Grove via TKO (strikes) at 2:50 of Round 2.


Phil Davis defeated Alexander Gustafsson via submission (anaconda choke) at 4:55 of Round 1.

Rick Story defeated Nick Osipczak via split decision.

DaMarques Johnson defeated Brad Blackburn via TKO (strikes) at 2:08 of Round 3.

Paul Kelly defeated Matt Veach via submission (guillotine) at 3:41 of Round 2.

Jon Madsen defeated Mostapha Al Turk via unanimous decision (scores of 29-28, 29-28, 29-28).

Upcoming Events