Venue: Covelli Centre
Location: Youngstown, Ohio
Date: 2009/10/10 0:00

Mackens Semerzier picked up “Submission of the Night” honors, and Anthony Njokuani earned the ”Knockout of the Night” bonus, earning each fighter an additional $10,000. Henderson and Cerrone each would have pocketed that same total, however Zuffa officials increased their bonus to $20,000 each for "Fight Of The Night".


WEC Interim Lightweight Championship
Ben Henderson defeated Donald Cerrone via unanimous decision

Dave Jansen defeated Richard Crunkilton Jr. via unanimous decision

Raphael Assuncao defeated Yves Jabouin via split decision

Damacio Page defeated Will Campuzano via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:02 of Round 1


Anthony Njokuani defeated Mushin Corbbrey via TKO (punches) at 1:42 of Round 2

Scott Jorgensen defeated Noah Thomas via TKO (punches) at 3:13 of Round 1

Mackens Semerzier defeated Wagnney Fabiano via submission (triangle choke) at 2:14 of Round 1

Eddie Wineland defeated Manny Tapia via unanimous decision

Charlie Valencia defeated Coty Wheeler via unanimous decision

Deividas Taurosevicius defeated Javier Vazquez via split decision

Upcoming Events