Venue: HP Pavilion
Location: San Jose, California
Date: 2009/08/15 0:00


Strikeforce Womens Championship
Cristiane "Cyborg" Santos defeated Gina Carano via TKO (strikes) at 4:59 of Round 1 to become the first Strikeforce Womens Champion

Strikeforce light heavyweight championship
Gegard Mousasi defeated Renato "Babalu" Sobral (c) via TKO (strikes) at 1:00 of Round 1 to win the Strikeforce Light Heavyweight Championship

Strikeforce interim lightweight championship
Gilbert Melendez (c) defeated Mitsuhiro Ishida via TKO (strikes) at 3:56 of Round 3

Fabricio Werdum defeated Mike Kyle via submission (guillotine) at 1:24 of Round 1


Jay Hieron defeated Jesse Taylor via unanimous decision (all scores of 30-27)

Scott Lighty defeated Mike Cook via TKO (body kick) at 2:05 of Round 1

Justin Wilcox defeated David "Tarzan" Douglas via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:16 of Round 3

James Terry defeated Zak Bucia via TKO at 1:23 of Round 1

Alex Trevino defeated Isaiah Hill via submission (choke) at 3:56 of Round 1

Upcoming Events