Venue: American Airlines Center
Location: Dallas, Texas
Date: 2009/09/19 0:00

The UFC awarded $65,000 each to Vitor Belfort (Knockout of the Night) and Brian Foster (Fight of the Night), while Rick Story an additional $130,000 for nabbing both "Fight of the Night" and "Submission of the Night" honors.


Rafael Dos Anjos defeated Rob Emerson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Vladimir Matyushenko defeated Igor Pokrajac via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Eliot Marshall defeated Jason Brilz via split decision (30-28, 27-30, 30-27)

Rick Story defeated Brian Foster via submission (arm-triangle) at 1:09 of Round 1

Nick Lentz defeated Rafaello Oliveira via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Jim Miller defeated Steve Lopez via TKO (shoulder injury) at 0:48 of Round 2

Tomasz Drwal defeated Drew McFedries via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:03 of Round 2

Efrain Escudero defeated Cole Miller via TKO at 3:36 of Round 1


Tyson Griffin defeated Hermes Franca via KO at 3:26 of Round 2

Josh Koscheck defeated Frank Trigg via TKO at 1:25 of Round 1

Paul Daley defeated Martin Kampmann via TKO at 2:31 of Round 1

Junior dos Santos defeated Mirko Cro Cop via TKO (verbal submission) at 2:00 of Round 3

Vitor Belfort defeated Rich Franklin via KO at 3:02 of Round 1

Upcoming Events