Event Date: 2014/04/18
Venue: Mid-America Center
Location: Council Bluffs, Iowa

Bellator Welterweight Championship
Douglas Lima def. Rick Hawn via TKO (corner stoppage) at 3:19 of Round 2 to become the new Bellator welterweight champion

Marcin Held def. Derek Anderson via submission (triangle choke) at 3:09 of Round 2 to advance to lightweight tournament final

Karl Amoussou def. David Gomez via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Patricky Pitbull def. Derek Campos via TKO (strikes) at :52 of Round 2 to advance to lightweight tournament final

Ryan Jensen def. Mark Stoddard via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 3:52 of Round 1

Houston Alexander def. Matt Uhde via TKO (doctor’s stoppage) at 5:00 of Round 2

Martin Brown def. Jared Downing via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Larue Burley def. Cliff Wright, Jr. via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-28, 29-27)

Joe Vedepo def. Ben Crowder via submission (injury) at :48 of Round 1

Anthony Smith def. Victor Moreno via submission (triangle choke) at :59 of Round 2

Julio Cesar Neves def. Josh Arocho via TKO (strikes) at 2:37 of Round 2

Jordan Parsons def. Tim Bazer via KO (right-hand) at :04 of Round 2

Upcoming Events