twitter google

UFC Fight Night 29 Bonuses Handed Out

The UFC was so upset by Rousimar Palhares’ decision to not release his leg lock on Mike Pierce that they decided not to hand out a “Submission of the Night” at UFC Fight Night 29.

Palhares earned the lone submission, but seemed to crank a little too long on the leg of Pierce even after he tapped.

The “Fight of the Night” went to Raphael Assuncao and T.J. Dillashaw, who put on a battle. The “Knockout of the Night” belonged to Dong Hyun Kim, who floored Erick Silva.

All three fighters – Assuncao, Dillashaw and Kim – earned $50,000.