twitter google

UFC 196 This Saturday Night, Fight Card Inside

ufc 196

No title will be on the line, but Conor McGregor and Nate Diaz do not seem to care.

The two, who are atop the UFC’s list of trash-talkers, will square off against one another this Saturday night in the main event of UFC 196.

Set from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, the card does feature a championship match in the co-main event billing.

McGregor, the current UFC featherweight champion, was scheduled to meet Rafael dos Anjos for the lightweight belt. However, a foot injury knocked dos Anjos out and opened the door for Diaz to enter.

Along with McGregor-Diaz, Holly Holm makes her first bantamweight title defense against Miesha Tate. Holm won the belt last year from Ronda Rousey, while Tate is a former Strikeforce titleholder.

Rounding out the pay-per-view main card will be Gian Villate-Ilir Latifi, Tom Lawlor-Corey Anderson and Amanda Nunes-Valentina Shevhenko.

The FOX Sports 1 prelims feature Brandon Thatch vs. Siyar Bahadurzada, Erick Silva vs. Nordine Taleb, Marcelo Guimaraes vs. Vitor Miranda and Darren Elkins vs. Chas Skelly.

All of the action begins at 6:30 p.m. ET with Julian Erosa-Teruto Ishihara, Justin Salas-Jason Saggo and Diego Sanchez-Jim Miller on Fight Pass.

FightLine will have you covered all week with news leading up to the event. On Saturday, we’ll provide free and live play-by-play coverage from the card.

Below is the current lineup:

MAIN CARD (PPV/10 p.m. ET)

Welterweight: Conor McGregor vs. Nate Diaz

UFC Female Bantamweight Championship
Holly Holm (c) vs. Miesha Tate

Light Heavyweight: Gian Villante vs. Ilir Latifi

Light Heavyweight: Corey Anderson vs. Tom Lawlor

Female Bantamweight: Amanda Nunes vs. Valentina Shevchenko


Welterweight: Brandon Thatch vs. Siyar Bahadurzada

Welterweight: Erick Silva vs. Nordine Taleb

Middleweight: Marcelo Guimaraes vs. Vitor Miranda

Featherweight: Darren Elkins vs. Chas Skelly

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass/6:30 p.m. ET)

Lightweight: Diego Sanchez vs. Jim Miller

Lightweight: Justin Salas vs. Jason Saggo

Featherweight: Julian Erosa vs. Teruto Ishihara