twitter google

UFC 177 Bonuses Handed Out To Four Fighters

ufc 177

UFC bantamweight champion T.J. Dillashaw was one of four fighters to secure bonuses Saturday night from UFC 177.

Dillashaw, who successfully defended his title with a fifth round knockout of Joe Soto, earned $50,000 with his “Performance of the Night” award.

The other “Performance” bonus went to Yancy Medeiros, who finished Damon Jackson with a second round submission to open the pay-per-view main card.

“Fight of the Night” went to Carlos Diego Ferreira and Ramsey Nijem. Ferreira earned the win. Medeiros, Ferreira and Nijem also pocketed $50,000.

The live gate for the event in Sacramento at the Sleep Train Arena was announced at $700,000 with an attendance of 11,100.

The card experienced plenty of changes and issues, including the removal of two fighters due failed weigh-ins. Renan Barao was expected to challenge Dillashaw, while Henry Cejudo was set to make his Octagon debut vs. Scott Jorgensen.

Jorgensen and Anthony Birchak – the opponent for Soto before he was moved to the main event – were each given their show and win money, while Barao and Cejudo were not paid.