twitter google

ONE FC 17: Era Of Champions Results: Adriano Moraes Subs Kosuke Suzuki

one fc

Adriano Moraes earned a submission victory over Kosuke Suzuki Saturday in the main event of ONE FC 17: Era of Champions.

Moraes locked up an arm-triangle choke in the third round after securing a successful takedown. He almost ended the contest in the first round with the same hold that eventually put Suzuki away.

Other results included Fransino Tirta submitting Sami Amin, Geje Eustaquio defeating Kentaro Watanabe and Aung La N Sang finishing Mahmoud Salama.

Moraes and Eustaquio are expected to compete for the inaugural flyweight title after winning their respective matches.

Complete results for the event:

Adriano Moraes def. Kosuke Suzuki via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 1:25 of Round 3

Fransino Tirta def. Sami Amin via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:08 of Round 1

Geje Eustaquio def. Kentaro Watanabe via unanimous decision

Aung La N Sang def. Mahmoud Salama via TKO (strikes) at 1:06 of Round 1

Ev Ting def. Yohan Mulia Legowo via TKO (strikes) at 4:35 of Round 1

Dejdamrong Sor Amnuaysirichoke def. Jomanz Omanz via TKO (strikes) at 4:33 of Round 1

Gianni Subba def. Ruel Catalan via submission (triangle choke) at 2:43 of Round 2

Mohammad Sotounzadeh def. Zuli Silawanto via KO (strike) at 2:24 of Round 1

Desi Rahayu def. Ella Tang via unanimous decision