twitter google

ONE Championship 33 Results: Marat Gafurov Unifies Titles

one championship

Marat Gafurov remained unbeaten and successfully unified the ONE Championship featherweight belts, submitting Jadamba Narantungalag Saturday at ONE Championship: Dynasty of Champions (Beijing II).

Gafurov locked up a rear-naked choke late in the fourth round. He entered the fight as the interim champion after a previously scheduled title bout vs. Narantungalag was scrapped at the last minute.

In the second title fight of the night, Kairat Akhmetov kept his perfect record intact, earning a split decision over Adriano Moraes to become the new flyweight champion.

Yang Sen capped a perfect evening by becoming the Beijing featherweight tournament champion with a second round submission vs. Zhang Jia Cai.

Complete results can be found below:

Beijing Featherweight Tournament Final
Yang Sen def. Zhang Jia Cai via submission (kimura) at :35 of Round 2 to win Beijing featherweight tournament

Marat Gafurov def. Jadamba Narantungalag via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:39 of Round 4 to become undisputed ONE featherweight champion

Kairat Akhmetov def. Adriano Moraes via split decision to become ONE flyweight champion

Li Wei Bin def. Wang Ya Yong via split decision

Nikolay Aleksakhin def. Burenzorig Batmunkh via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:39 of Round 3

Jeff Huang def. Trestle Tan via TKO (strikes) at 1:30 of Round 1

Ma Jia Wen def. Wang Ya Wei via unanimous decision

Zhang Jia Cai def. Qiao Long Fei via submission at 3:42 of Round 1

Yang Sen def. Ala Teng Bu Ri Ge De via split decision