twitter google

GLORY 40 Results: Simon Marcus Bests Jason Wilnis For Title

glory 40

Simon Marcus reclaimed the GLORY middleweight title Saturday in the main event of GLORY 40: Copenhagen.

Marcus scored a split decision victory over Jason Wilnis.

Yousri Belgaroui won a middleweight tournament, besting Alex Pereira via decision.

Complete results are below:

Simon Marcus def. Jason Wilnis via split decision to become GLORY middleweight champion

Middleweight Tournament Final: Yousri Belgaroui def. Alex Pereira via unanimous decision

Niclas Larsen def. Yodkhunpon Sitmonchai via unanimous decision

Semifinal: Alex Pereira def. Burim Rama via TKO (three knockdowns) at 1:42 of Round 3

Semifinal: Yousri Belgaroui def. Agron Pretini via unanimous decision

Superfight Series

Jamie Bates def. Richard Abraham via unanimous decision

Mohammed El-Mir def. Simon Santana via unanimous decision

Freddy Kemayo def. Imad Hadar via TKO (strikes) at 2:21 of Round 2

Josh Jauncey def. Antonio Gomez via TKO (doctor’s stoppage) at 1:05 of Round 2

Yuhang Xie def. Chris Mauceri via unanimous decision