twitter google

Glory 22 Results: Rico Verhoeven Gets Past Benjamin Adegbuyi

glory 22

Rico Verhoeven retained his heavyweight title with a decision victory over Benjamin Adegbuyi Friday in the main event of Glory 22: Lille.

Verhoeven controlled the three-round battle, improving to 46-10-1 in his kickboxing career. The Dutch fighter has won two in a row and is 8-1 over his last night fights since a decision loss to Sammy Schilt in 2012.

Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong won the lightweight contender tournament. Sitsongpeenong defeated Josh Jauncey in the finals, also via decision.

Complete main card results can be found below:

Rico Verhoeven def. Benjamin Adegbuyi via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 50-45) to retain his heavyweight title

Sittichai Sitsongpeenong def. Josh Jauncey via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Zack Mwekassa def. Carlos Brooks via KO at 1:58 of Round 1

Josh Jauncey def. Djime Coulibaly via TKO at 3:00 of Round 3

Sittichai Sitsongpeenong def. Davit Kiria via KO at 2:09 of Round 1