twitter google

UFC Announces Schedule For World Tour 2013

The UFC has officially announced the schedule for World Tour 2013, as four UFC champions – and their upcoming challengers – will embark on a five-country, 11-city tour.

UFC heavyweight champion Cain Velasquez, UFC light heavyweight champion Jon Jones, UFC welterweight champion Georges St-Pierre and UFC female bantamweight champion Ronda Rousey will be in attendance, along with UFC president Dana White.

Joining them will be challengers Junior dos Santos, Alex Gustafsson, Johny Hendricks and Miesha Tate.

The schedule is set below for the tour:

July 29, California Bay Area – Velasquez/Dos Santos

July 29, Las Vegas, Nevada – St-Pierre/Hendricks

July 30, Los Angeles, California – All eight fighters, White (streamed live)

July 31, New York, New York – All eight fighters, White (streamed live)

August 1, Montreal, Canada – St-Pierre/Hendricks (streamed live)

August 1, Houston, Texas – Velasquez/Dos Santos

August 1, Stockholm, Sweden – Jones/Gustafsson

August 2, Dallas, Texas – St-Pierre/Hendricks

August 2, Chicago, Illinois – Rousey/Tate

August 2, London, England – Jones/Gustafsson

August 2, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil – Velasquez/Dos Santos