twitter google

XFC 24 Results: Scott Holtzman Wins Vacant Lightweight Belt

XFC was back with the vacant lightweight title headlining. The former champion Nick Newell chose to sign a contract for the World Series of Fighting.

Scott Holtzman was the initial challenger and John Mahlow was the replacement. It took Holtzman two rounds to become champion and upped his undefeated streak to five.

A total of 11 fights took place at XFC 24 with eight stoppages.

XFC 24 was yesterday, June 14. It came from the USF Sun Dome in Tampa, FL and aired live on AXS TV.

Here are the results.


Scott Holtzman def. John Mahlow via TKO (strikes) at 2:53 of round 2 to win the vacant lightweight championship

Ricky Rainey def. Reggie Pena via TKO (strikes) at 4:33 of round 1

Luis Santos def. Dave Courchaine via TKO (punches) at :10 of round 1

Eric Reynolds def. Kevin Forant via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 4:13 of round 1

Cortney Casey def. Kelly Warren via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:33 of round 1

Shah Bobonis def. Deivison Ribeiro via unanimous decision


John Cofer def. Chad Livingston via unanimous decision

Nick Smith def. Ladarious Jackson via DQ (illegal knee) at 2:38 of round 2

Patrick Williams def. Gabe Maldonado via TKO (punches) at :50 of round 1

Jason Ignacek def. Ken Crowder via submission (triangle choke) at 1:03 of round 2

Gilbert Burgos def. Jason Gladey via unanimous decision