twitter google

ONE FC 9 Rise To Power Results: Two New Champions Crowned

In ONE FC’s return to the Philippines, two new champions were crowned.

The main event saw Koji Oishi take the featherweight title from Honorio Banario, early in round two. It was Oishi’s third win since August and debut for the promotion. Banario was looking for his first title defense. Instead, he’s 2-2 since joining ONE FC.

Bibiano Fernandes pounded on Koetsu Okazaki for three full rounds to take the interim bantamweight title. Fernandes is 13-1 since 2008. It was Okazaki’s debut for the promotion.

ONE FC 9 Rise to Power was today, May 31, from the Mall of Asia Arena. Below are the complete results.


Koji Oishi def. Honorio Banario via knockout at 1:45 minutes of round 2 for the featherweight championship

Bibiano Fernandes def. Koetsu Okazaki via unanimous decision for the interim bantamweight championship

Masakatsu Ueda def. Kevin Belingon via unanimous decision

Yasuhiro Urushitani def. Rey Docyogen via split decision

Nobutatsu Suzuki def. Phil Baroni via TKO (strikes/injury) at 4:17 of round 1

Kamal Shalorus def. Eduard Folayang via unanimous decision

Andrew Leone def. Geje Estaquio via unanimous decision


Lowen Tynanes def. Felipe Enomoto via TKO (elbows) at 2:41 of round 1

Yusup Saadulaev def. Ryan Diaz via submission (D’arce choke) at 2:57 of round 2

Tony Johnson def. Tim Sylvia via TKO (cut) at 3:25 of round 3