twitter google

Bellator 85 Made Official: Two Championships To Be Decided

Bellator 85 has been finalized with 11 fights. It will be the Season 8 debut for the promotion and the first time they air on Spike TV.

The three fight main card features two championships on the line. Michael Chandler defends his lightweight title against Rick Hawn and Pat Curran puts his featherweight gold up for grabs versus Patricio Freire. Rounding out the main card is the opening of the light heavyweight tournament between Renato Sobral and Mikhail Zayats.

Bellator 85 airs at 10 p.m. ET on Spike TV on January 17. will stream the preliminary card.

Michael Chandler vs. Rick Hawn for the lightweight title
Renato Sobral vs. Mikhail Zayats in the light heavyweight tournament opening round
Pat Curran vs. Patricio Freire for the featherweight title

Cleber Luciano vs. Mario Navarro
Jacob Noe vs. Seth Petruzelli in the light heavyweight tournament opening round
Jason Lambert vs. Hector Ramirez
J.J. Ambrose vs. Brian Warren
Atanas Djambazov vs. Emanuel Newton in the light heavyweight tournament opening round
Mike Guymon vs. Savant Young
Joe Williams vs. Jamie Yager
Joe Camacho vs. Aaron Miller