twitter google

Dominick Cruz To Be Honorary Pace Car Driver For Subway Fresh Fit 500

UFC bantamweight champion and one of this season’s The Ultimate Fighter Live coaches, Dominick Cruz, is headed to Phoenix to act as Honorary Pace Car Driver for the SUBWAY Fresh Fit 500 on Sunday, March 4 at Phoenix International Raceway.

The champ will participate in pre-race ceremonies and will make appearances onsite at PIR. The race is slated to air at 2:30 p.m. ET on FOX.

Cruz then heads back to Las Vegas to kick off his newest challenge as head coach of Team Cruz on the upcoming season of The Ultimate Fighter Live, premiering on FX on March 9, with a special two-and-a-half-hour LIVE premiere airing at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT, and tape-delayed on the Pacific and Mountain time zones at 9 p.m. PT/10 p.m. MT.