twitter google

Bellator 56 Weigh-In Results

The Bellator 56 weigh-ins took place yesterday from Riverside, Missouri in preparation for tonight’s event at Memorial Hall, which features Welterweight Champion Ben Askren defending his belt against season 4 tournament winner, Jay Hieron as well as the semifinals of the Season 5 Heavyweight Tournament.

The full results for Bellator 56 are below. Bellator 56 will be broadcast LIVE tonight, October 29 at 9:00 pm ET/8:00 pm CT on MTV2 and in commercial-free HD on EPIX. The undercard will begin at 7:00 pm ET/ 6:00 pm CT and streamed live on


Welterweight Championship Fight
Jay Hieron (169.8) vs. Ben Askren (169.6)

Heavyweight Tournament Semifinal Fight
Thiago Santos (264.6) vs. Neil Grove (264.6)

Heavyweight Tournament Semifinal Fight
Eric Prindle (264.2) vs. Ron Sparks (264.4)


Marcio Navarro (169.8) vs. Rudy Bears (169.6)

Adam Schindler (145.8) vs. Jeremy Spoon (145.4)

Kelvin Tiller (206.4)* vs. Dan Spohn (205.6)

William De Souza (155.8) vs. Emanuel Brooks (157)**

Jeimeson Saudino (135.75) vs. Jacob Aiken (131.4)

Aaron Ely (140.4)*** vs. Owen Evinger (135)

Daniel Gallemore (247) vs. Derrick Ruffin (242.5)

*Kevin Tiller made weight at 205.75

**The De Souza-Brooks fight will be a catchweight at 158 lbs

***Aaron Ely made weight at 136 pounds