twitter google

Evans, Ortiz, Ebersole, Belfort Awarded Bonuses

UFC 133: Evans vs. Ortiz took place last night from the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. The UFC awarded Rashad Evans, Tito Ortiz and Vitor Belfort an extra $70,000 each for their special performances at the event.

Evans and Ortiz took home “Fight of the Night” honors for their two-round battle, which ended in Evans ending Ortiz’s “Cinderella Man” story in the second round. Vitor Belfort earned “Knockout of the Night” for his brutal first-round KO finish of Yoshihiro Akiyama. No “Submission of the Night” bonus was given, since there were no submission finishes at the event, however UFC President Dana White awarded Brian Ebersole a $70,000 bonus for getting Dennis Hallman’s “horrifying shorts off of TV as soon as possible.”

You can get full results of the event by clicking here. Here are the bonuses that were awarded:

Knockout of the Night
Vitor Belfort

Fight of the Night
Rashad Evans vs. Tito Ortiz