twitter google

“UFC Central” Debuts This Saturday

The UFC announced the debut of UFC Central, a news and analysis show that will air just in time for this Saturday’s UFC 129: St-Pierre vs. Shields.

Available live and exclusively on UFC.TV, the show will be hosted by Todd Harris, along with fight analysts Stephen Bonnar and Kenny Florian. Molly Qerim will join the show as the backstage reporter during the entire broadcast.

“We are really excited for the debut of UFC Central this Saturday during the biggest weekend in the history of the sport,” said UFC President Dana White. “The UFC.TV experience allows us to test many different types of programming options, such as UFC Central, with the end goal of making for a better fan experience. Nothing will get you closer to the full UFC event experience.”

UFC Central, which begins at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, will feature pre-fight analysis and be available for free during the first hour on UFC.TV. Once the UFC 129 live broadcast begins at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, UFC Central will only be available to fans that purchased the event for viewing on UFC.TV, and will capture interviews with fighters on the fight card during the live broadcast as well as other analyst commentary.

UFC Central will be offered as a seventh video feed and fifth audio feed, leveraging UFC.TV’s multi-camera view and multi-audio feed experience. During the live event, fans will have the option inside of UFC.TV to select UFC Central as the main broadcast; or, drag and drop it into Picture-n-Picture or Quad View so that UFC Central can be watched and/or listened to alongside the broadcast of the main fight card. Immediately following the live broadcast, the show will be offered for free at UFC.TV with post-fight analysis.