twitter google

“UFC 127 Prelims” To Air On Facebook And ION Television

The UFC announced today that three UFC 127: Penn vs. Fitch preliminary fights will air live on ION Television on Saturday, Feb. 26 starting at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT. This is the second time UFC prelims have aired on ION, as three UFC 125 bouts were featured on the network in January.

The fights are: Nick Ring vs. Riki Fukuda in a middleweight contest, James Te Huna vs. Alexander Gustaffson in light heavyweight action and Ross Pearson vs. Spencer Fisher in a lightweight clash.

“We are excited to give UFC fans three great fights on ION this Saturday,” UFC President Dana White said. “By putting the UFC 127 prelims on ION, we are bringing the fastest-growing sport in the world to almost 100 million homes.”

UFC 127: Penn vs. Fitch airs live on Pay-Per-View at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT and features a number one welterweight contender bout between former two-division UFC champion BJ Penn and former top contender Jon Fitch. Also featured on the card is a highly-anticipated grudge match between middleweights Michael “The Count” Bisping and Jorge “El Conquistador” Rivera, as well as a lightweight bout between George Sotiropoulos and Dennis Siver. As always, will be providing live coverage of the event.