twitter google

Fight Bonuses Announced For “UFC 121: Lesnar Vs. Velasquez”

UFC President Dana White awarded Cain Velasquez, Daniel Roberts, Diego Sanchez and Paulo Thaigo each an extra $70,000 bonus for their performances inside the Honda Center at UFC 121 in Anaheim, CA tonight.

Velasquez earned “Knockout of the Night” for his first round KO over champion Brock Lesnar, while Daniel Roberts scored submission of the night for his victory via anaconda choke over Mike Guymon, and Diego Sanchez and Paulo Thaigo earned “Fight of the Night” honors for their three-round war.

Here are the bonuses that were awarded:

Knockout of the Night
Cain Velasquez

Submission of the Night:
Daniel Roberts

Fight of the Night:
Diego Sanchez vs. Paulo Thaigo