twitter google

Herschel Walker To Appear On First Take Wednesday

Although the Octagon will be hosting the biggest fight card of 2010 this Saturday at “UFC 121: Lesnar vs. Velasquez,” it won’t stop their stateside rivals from plastering one of their prized stars all over ESPN on Wednesday. Former NFL great turned MMA fighter Herschel Walker will make multiple appearances tomorrow for the world’s leader in sports.

Walker is expected to discuss his experiences in his new occupation, as well as his upcoming bout at “Strikeforce: Henderson vs. Babalu” on December 4th. No opponent has been assigned for his follow-up fight.

The 48-year-old has been training alongside a host of MMA superstars at the famed American Kickboxing Academy in San Jose, California since last year. A longtime martial artist, Walker holds a fifth degree black belt in Tae Kwon Do and parlayed that to a 1-0 MMA record by taking down Greg Nagy at “Strikeforce: Miami” in January.

Here is a look at Walker’s busy Wednesday schedule:

Wednesday, Oct. 20 on ESPN 2’s ESPN First Take at 11:20AM ET / 8:20AM PT

Wednesday, Oct. 20 on ESPN Radio’s The Herd with Colin Cowherd at 11:45AM ET / 8:45AM PT

Wednesday, Oct. 20 on ESPN’s SportsCenter at 3:40PM ET / 12:40PM PT