twitter google

“UFC 116: Lesnar Vs. Carwin” Fight Week Schedule

It’s hard to imagine, but “UFC 116: Lesnar vs. Carwin” fight week is finally upon us. President Dana White and fans alike haven’t been able to stop yapping about how explosive this 4th of July weekend is going to be. That’s much in part to heavyweight champ Brock Lesnar and interim title holder Shane Carwin, who have both promised to provide some electrifying fireworks.

Just to make sure you UFC 116 fanatics don’t miss out on any of this week’s action, here’s a breakdown of the Octagon’s upcoming events:


Open Workouts

Takes place inside the MGM Grand’s studios A and B at 3PM ET/Noon PT. The event is free, but limited to 2,000 fans. The workouts will feature Brock Lesnar, Shane Carwin, Yoshihiro Akiyama, Stephan Bonnar and Krzysztof Soszynski.


UFC 116 Pre-Fight Press Conference

Takes place at 4PM ET/1PM PT at the MGM Grand’s Hollywood Theatre. The event is free, but limited to 250 fans. UFC president Dana White, Lesnar, Carwin, Akiyama and Chris Leben will be rocking the mic.

“Countdown to UFC 116″ replay on Versus

(Midnight ET/9PM PT)

“Countdown to UFC 116″ replay on Spike TV



Autograph Session

Kenny Florian, Clay Guida and Cain Velasquez are scheduled to sign at 1PM PT at the MGM Grand Garden Arena concourse.

Q&A Session with Dan Hardy

UFC Fight Club members are invited to attend the Q&A at 5PM ET/2PM PT at the MGM Grand Garden Arena before weigh-ins.

“UFC 116: Lesnar vs. Carwin” Official Weigh-Ins

MGM Grand Garden Arena at 7PM ET/4PM PT. Free and open to the public.


UFC 116: Lesnar vs. Carwin

Preliminary Bouts:

Jon Madsen vs. Karlos Vemola
Daniel Roberts vs. Forrest Petz
Gerald Harris vs. Dave Branch
Goran Reljic vs. Kendall Grove


Seth Petruzelli vs. Ricardo Romero
Brendan Schaub vs. Chris Tuchscherer

Main Bouts:

Kurt Pellegrino vs. George Sotiropoulos
Krzysztof Soszynski vs. Stephan Bonnar
Matt Brown vs. Chris Lytle
Chris Leben vs. Yoshihiro Akiyama
Shane Carwin (UFC Interim Heavyweight Champion) vs. Brock Lesnar (UFC Heavyweight Champion)