twitter google

Coverage For “UFC 115: Liddell Vs. Franklin” This Week

UFC 115: Liddell vs. Franklin fight week is finally upon us. The mildly anticipated event features the light heavyweight scrap between Hall of Famer Chuck Liddell and former middleweight champ Rich Franklin. Below is the final card for the event. As always, we will be providing live free coverage of the show, as well as the latest breaking news leading up to the event. We will have quick preliminary card results beginning at 7 PM EST, followed by detailed round-by-round coverage of the main card at 10 PM EST.

Saturday’s show takes place inside General Motors Place in Vancouver, B.C., Canada. Although the UFC’s debut in Vancouver quickly sold out, the company has received quite a bit of fan backlash regarding the card’s lack of depth and relevant star power.

In a wise move, the world’s premier MMA organization is offering two freebie preliminary bouts on Spike TV at 9PM ET/6PM PT to entice fans to shell out $54.95 for the good stuff starting at 10PM ET/7PM PT on pay-per-view.

Countdown to UFC 115 debuts Tuesday, June 8th on Versus Network at Midnight ET/9PM PT. Watch cameras follow “The Iceman” and Franklin as they embark on one final title run.

Spike will also air the documentary on Thursday, June 10th at 10PM ET/PT.

The former high school math teacher’s debut as coach on The Ultimate Fighter 11 takes place this Wednesday, June 9th, on Spike TV beginning at 10PM ET/PT. Franklin replaced injured Tito Ortiz as coach at the end of last week’s episode.

All UFC 115 fighters will tip the scales inside GM Palace on Friday, June 11th at 7PM ET/4PM PT. You can stream the weigh-ins live right here on

Our exclusive coverage of Saturday’s event begins at 7PM ET/4PM PT, right before the card’s first preliminary bout jumps off.

Here is a rundown of Saturday’s agenda:


Jesse Lennox vs. Mike Pyle
Ricardo Funch vs. Claude Patrick
Peter Sobotta vs. James Wilks
David Loiseau vs. Mario Miranda


Mac Danzig vs. Matt Wiman
Evan Dunham vs. Tyson Griffin


Carlos Condit vs. Rory MacDonald
Ben Rothwell vs. Gilbert Yvel
Martin Kampmann vs. Paulo Thiago
Patrick Barry vs. Mirko “Cro Cop” Filipovic
Chuck Liddell vs. Rich Franklin

For the latest up-to-the minute odds for this and all upcoming MMA events, click here.