twitter google

Don’t Forget “WEC 48: Aldo Vs. Faber” This Saturday!

Now that “Strikeforce: Nashville” is officially in the books, let’s take a look ahead to this Saturday’s “WEC: 48 Aldo vs. Faber” event, the World Extreme Cagefighting’s first pay-per-view broadcast.

The extravaganza will be jumping off inside Arco Arena in Sacramento, California and will feature a pair of title fights.

Ben Henderson will defend his strap in a highly anticipated rematch with Donald Cerrone. Henderson captured the interim title at WEC 43 when he took a unanimous decision over the “Cowboy.”

Reigning WEC poster boy and former featherweight champ Urijah Faber will look to reclaim his title against current 145-pound king Jose Aldo in the night’s featured contest.

Faber owns a ridiculous 23-3 professional record, however the charismatic superstar has dropped two of his last four contests. Both losses came in championship bouts against Mike Brown.

Aldo, who holds an impressive 16-1 pro mark, has been tagged by many as a younger and longer version of Faber. The Brazilian captured the belt last November at WEC 44 when he earned a vicious second round TKO over Brown.

Spike TV will air two live preliminary bouts to kick off the festivities at 9PM ET/6PM PT, however fans will have to shell out $44.95 to watch the good stuff beginning at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Here is a breakdown of the day’s agenda:


Tyler Toner vs. Brandon Visher
Takeya Mizugaki vs. Rani Yahya
Demetrious Johnson vs. Brad Pickett


Alex Karalexis vs. Anthony Pettis
Chan Sung Jung vs. Leonard Garcia


Antonio Banuelos vs. Scott Jorgensen
Anthony Njokuani vs. Shane Roller
Mike Brown vs. Manny Gamburyan
Donald Cerrone vs. Ben Henderson (WEC lightweight Championship)
Urijah Faber vs. Jose Aldo (WEC Featherweight Championship)