twitter google

Reminder: “UFC 111: St-Pierre Vs. Hardy” Tonight, Live Coverage Here On

Live coverage of tonight’s highly anticipated “UFC 111: St-Pierre vs. Hardy” event in Newark, New Jersey begins at 7PM ET/4PM PT.

Octagon fans will be treated to a pair of free preliminary bouts on Spike TV beginning at 9PM ET/6PM PT. “UFC Prelims” will feature the 170-pound clash between Ricardo Almeida and Matt Brown, as well as the UFC welterweight debut of Nate Diaz as he meets Rory Markham.

MMA actions resumes after the lead-in show at 10PM ET/7PM PT, however viewers will have to pay $44.95 ($54.95 in HD) to witness champion Georges St-Pierre make his title defense since humbling former top contender Thiago Alves at UFC 100 last July.

MMA’s nastiest welterweight owns a ridiculous 19-2 pro record and is perfect through his last six scraps.

Dan Hardy holds a 23-6 mark and has won seven straight contests. Although the Brit is riding a sick amount of momentum into the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey, he’s never faced a beast like GSP.

An interim heavyweight bout between former two-time champion Frank Mir and undefeated Shane Carwin will co-headline the show. The two will duke it out to determine who gets next crack at reigning king Brock Lesnar.

Don’t forget to check back for’s live results and play-by-play coverage of UFC 111!