twitter google

UFC 112: Mark Munoz Talks Kendall Grove

UFC middleweight Mark Munoz is in the midst of the most hectic two-month stretch of his life. Not only did the 32-year-old successfully launch his state-of-the-art Reign Training Center in Lake Forrest, California, but he’s been preparing relentlessly for his impending UFC 112 showdown with Kendall Grove as well.

Despite his overwhelming workload, “The Filipino Wrecking Machine” took some time to discuss how he intends to close Grove’s distance.

“I want to be able to gauge my distance,” Munoz told “That’s one thing about Kendall that he does very well is that he utilizes his jab very well and he does a lot of push kicks and knees and he tries to grind people up against the cage.

“I’ve studied him and I see his tendencies and my plan is to take advantage of them.”

Munoz holds a dominant 7-1 pro record and was last seen submitting Ryan Jensen via strikes at UFC 108 in January. The 185-pounder is one of the sport’s most decorated wrestlers as the two-time Big 12 champion also earned back-to-back All-American honors during his tenure at Oklahoma State University.

Grove has won half of his last six scraps and owns an 11-6 professional mark overall. “The Ultimate Fighter 3? winner posted a nasty triangle-choke submission victory over Jake Rosholt at UFC 106 this past November.

UFC 112 jumps off April 10th inside the Concert Arena in Abu Dhabi. The live pay-per-view broadcast starts at 1PM ET/10AM PT and will also be made available on replay during the customary 10PM ET/7PM PT time slot.