twitter google

Best Of The Rest, "UFC 108: Evans vs. Silva" Card Set

After countless changes to their UFC 108 roster, the organization has officially announced the complete fight card for their January 2nd event. Former light heavyweight champion Rashad Evans will be taking on the ever-dangerous Thiago Silva in the evening’s final bout.

Although the holiday season will be over, Spike TV will continue their giving ways as they will once again broadcast two live preliminary bouts for free. You can catch the lightweight matchup between Dan Lauzon and Cole Miller, as well as the welterweight scrap with Martin Kampmann and Rory Markham beginning at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

After the hour-long freebie, you’ll have to shell out $45.95 (or $55.95 for HD) to see the good stuff at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

This injury-riddled card has taken quite a few hits since it was first announced a few months back, so let’s hope everyone can stay healthy as game time steadily approaches.

Here are all of the fighters scheduled to participate inside the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada:

Preliminary Bouts:

Rafaello Oliveira vs. John Gunderson
Jake Ellenberger vs. Mike Pyle
Mark Munoz vs. Ryan Jensen
Steve Cantwell vs. Vladimir Matyushenko

(Spike TV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Dan Lauzon vs. Cole Miller
Martin Kampmann vs. Rory Markham

Main Bouts:

Junior Dos Santos vs. Gilbert Yvel
Jim Miller vs. Duane “Bang” Ludwig
Joe Lauzon vs. Sam Stout
Dustin Hazelett vs. Paul Daley
Thiago Silva vs. Rashad Evans