twitter google

WEC 44 Results: Jose Aldo Wins Featherweight Title

WEC 44 took place from The Pearl at the Palms Casino Resort in Las Vegas, Nevada. Below are the full results from the event:


Frank Gomez defeated Seth Dikun via unanimous decision (scores of 30-27, 30-27, 29-28).

Ricardo Lamas defeated James Krause via unanimous decision (scores of 30-27, 30-27, 30-27).

Antonio Banuelos defeated Kenji Osawa via unanimous decision (scores of 29-28, 29-28, 29-28).

Cub Swanson defeated John Franchi via submission (guillotine choke) at 4:50 of Round 3.

L.C. Davis defeated Diego Nunes via unanimous decision (scores of 30-26, 30-26, 30-26).

Kamal Shalorus defeated Will Kerr via TKO at 1:26 of Round 1.


Shane Roller defeated Danny Castillo via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:32 of Round 3.

Karen Darabedyan defeated Rob McCullough via split decision (30-27, 27-30, 29-28).

Manny Gamburyan defeated Leonard Garcia via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28,29-28).

WEC Featherweight Championship
Jose Aldo defeated Mike Brown (c) via TKO at 1:20 of Round 2.