twitter google

‘WEC 43: Cerrone vs. Henderson’ Replay Tonight on Versus

Don’t forget to catch the re-broadcast of this past weekend’s spectacular WEC 43: Cerrone vs. Henderson event on Versus.

Versus will re-air all of the main bouts on Thursday, October 15th, at 8PM ET/5PM PT, and once again at 11PM ET/8PM PT.

“Ben Henderson and Donald Cerrone proved on Oct. 10 that WEC is home to the most exciting fights in the world,” WEC GM Reed Harris said. “We’ve teamed up with VERSUS to make sure that fans have the opportunity to witness history again.

“As soon as the fight ended, we were inundated with calls and emails asking us when we would show the fights again,” Harris continued. “It was a night that fans in this sport will never forget. We’re happy to give fans the chance to see it all over again.”

Cerrone and Henderson treated the fans inside the AT&T Center in San Antonio, Texas to one of the finest scraps in WEC history. Both fighters laid everything they had on the line for five grueling rounds, however it was Henderson that was able to earn the unanimous decision victory en route to capturing the interim lightweight crown.