twitter google

Spike TV To Broadcast Two LIVE UFC 104 Bouts

If it ain’t broke, don’t try to fix it. That’s mantra Spike TV and the UFC decided to go with for their October 24th UFC 106 event. The network confirmed today that they will once again broadcast two LIVE preliminary bouts to kick off the pay-per-view segment of the evening.

You can catch the one-hour commercial-free telecast beginning at 9PM ET/6PM PT, with the PPV portion of the extravaganza popping off at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

And the winner is…

“The Ultimate Fighter 8″ light heavyweight winner Ryan Bader’s fight against Eric Schafer, and Antoni Hardonk’s heavyweight bout against Patrick Barry.

The freebie fights were a big hit when Spike TV and the UFC did it UFC 103 on September 19th. That hour-long broadcast garnered 1.4 million viewers.