twitter google

"Affliction: Trilogy" Pay-Per-View Card Announced

Today, Affliction Entertainment announced the official pay-per-view lineup for their highly anticipated “Trilogy” event on August 1st. As expected, WAMMA heavyweight king Fedor Emelianenko will headline the show, as he defends his strap against his long-time friend Josh Barnett inside the Honda Center in Anaheim, California.

Opening up for them will be Strikeforce’s 205-lb. title holder Renato “Babalu” Sobral, who will be facing former Dream middleweight champion Gegard Mousassi in a light heavyweight battle.

Like their first two events, this card is jam packed with stars, forcing Affliction to once again offer their fans the opportunity to see most of the night’s fights. HDNet will be airing all but two of the preliminary bouts.

The only two fights that will not hit the airwaves will be Jessie Gibbs facing Rob Broughton, and Lucio Linhares’ bout with Givanildo Santana.

Mixed martial arts enthusiasts will have to shell out for the good stuff beginning at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Tickets for the blockbuster show are currently available at the Honda Center Box Office and Prices range from $50 and $600.

Here is how Affliction’s day breaks down:

Preliminary Bouts (HDNet – 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT):


Jessie Gibbs vs. Rob Broughton
Lucio Linhares vs. Givanildo Santana


Deividas Taurosevicius vs. TBD
Mark Hominick vs. TBD
Brett Cooper vs. TBD
Ben Rothwell vs. Chase Gormley
Chris Horodecki vs. Dan Lauzon

Main Bouts (PPV – 9PM ET/6PM PT):

Paul Buentello vs. TBD (Likely Pedro Rizzo or Gilvert Yvel)
Jay Hieron vs. Paul Daley
Vitor Belfort vs Jorge Santiago
Renato “Babalu” Sobral vs. Gegard Mousassi
Josh Barnett vs. Fedor Emelianenko (WAMMA Heavyweight Champion)