twitter google

Healy, Thompson, McKee Winners at MFC 20

Maximum Fighting Championships held its 20th event Friday night in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. The Main Card of MFC 20: “Destined for Greatness” was broadcast on HDNET.

The first co-main event featured a lightweight championship tilt in which Antonio McKee defeated Derrick Noble to become MFC’s first lightweight champ.

The other co-main event featured two very talented welterweights in Paul Daley and Nick Thompson. Thompson came away the victor over the dangerous Paul Daley earning a hard fought unanimous decision.

The last fight of the night was a rematch pitting Ryan Ford against current MFC welterweight champion Pat Healy. Healy defeated Ford once again via split decision to retain his welterweight title.

WEC veterans Bryan Baker, David Heath and Solomon Hutcherson also came away with victories on the main card.

Below are the full MFC 20 results:

Pat Healy def. Ryan Ford via Split Decision

Nick Thompson def. Paul Daley via Unanimous Decision

Antonio McKee def. Derrick Noble via Unanimous Decision

Bryan Baker def. Rory Singer via KO

David Heath def. Roger Hollet via Choke

Solomon Hutcherson def. Dave Mewborn via Unanimous Decision

Ryan Machan def. Simon Marini by Submission

Evan Sanguin def. Alain Hernandez by KO

Josh Russell def. Donovan Foley by Submission

Brad Zazulak def. Richard Symonds by TKO