twitter google

Affliction Opens More Seats for Day of Reckoning

Seal Beach, CA (January 13, 2009)—Ticket sales for the much-anticipated Affliction M-1 “Day of Reckoning” are going well, Honda Center has had to reconfigure its theater to accommodate more seats. Despite the tight economy, fight fans are choosing “Day of Reckoning” as the must-see event of the year, with its stacked to bursting line-up of stellar matches from top to bottom.

The event is headlined by a dream match-up between World Alliance of Mixed Martial Arts Heavyweight Champion, Fedor “The Last Emperor” Emelianenko and top-ranked heavyweight contender Andrei “The Pitbull” Arlovski. The two adversaries will be battling it out in hand-to-hand combat for the WAMMA championship belt and to prove who will be recognized as the most dominant heavyweight mixed martial artist of the world.

Promoted by Golden Boy Promotions and brought to you by Affliction Entertainment and its partners, Donald J. Trump and M-1 Global, Affliction M-1 “Day of Reckoning” is scheduled for January 24 a Honda Center in Anaheim, CA and live on Pay-Per-View. The loaded fight card includes 11 rousing bouts of fierce, full-throttle action headlined by Fedor Emelianenko vs. Andrei Arlovski. The six-fight blockbuster PPV telecast, beginning at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT,

Affliction M1 “Day of Reckoning” features MMA stars Josh Barnett, Renato “Babalu” Sobral, Chris Horodecki and Matt Lindland in separate bouts. As a prelude to the highly anticipated PPV telecast, HDNet will televise live beginning at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT five additional fights with the marquee match-up of Antonio Nogueira vs. Vladimir Matyushenko as the main event.

Ticket prices range from $50-$450 and can be purchased through Ticketmaster (available online at or at all Ticketmaster outlets, by phone at 714-740-2000) and at Honda Center Box Office (714-704-2500).