twitter google

Mark Hominick Has Pneumonia; Out For Affliction’s Jan. 24 Card

Canadian featherweight champion Mark “The Machine” Hominick is no longer fighting at the Affliction M-1 “Day of Reckoning” show due to a bout of pneumonia. Hominick was set to face LC Davis as part of the undercard for “Day of Reckoning” on Saturday, January 24 at Honda Center in Anaheim, CA and broadcast live on Pay-Per-View. LC Davis is a fearsome competitor known for his wrestling skills, his intensive training regimen at Pat Miletich’s world renowned Mixed Martial Arts School, and a near perfect record. The team at Affliction is working now to replace Hominick with a top featherweight competitor of the same caliber to face off against Davis; they will soon announce a replacement.

Affliction M-1 “Day Of Reckoning” Promoted by Golden Boy Promotions and brought to you by Affliction Entertainment and its partners, Donald J. Trump and M-1 Global, Affliction M-1 “Day of Reckoning” is scheduled for January 24 a Honda Center in Anaheim, CA and live on Pay-Per-View. The loaded fight card includes 11 rousing bouts of fierce, full-throttle action headlined by Fedor Emelianenko vs. Andrei Arlovski. The six-fight blockbuster PPV telecast, beginning at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, features MMA stars Josh Barnett, Renato “Babalu” Sobral, Chris Horodecki and Matt Lindland in separate bouts. As a prelude to the highly anticipated PPV telecast, HDNet will televise live beginning at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT five additional fights with the marquee match-up of Antonio Nogueira vs. Vladimir Matyushenko as the main event.