twitter google

WEC 35 Bonus Winners Announced

The WEC announced bonus winners for WEC 35 today. There were so many great fights on the card that the company actually handed out two “Fight of the Night” awards. Each award winner received an additional $7,500 for their performance.

Fight of the Night: Carlos Condit vs. Hiromitsu Miura and Jamie Varner vs. Marcus Hicks

Knockout of the Night: Brock Larson

Submission of the Night: Brian Bowles


Carlos Condit def. Hiromutsu Miura by TKO (strikes on the ground) at 4:43, R4

Steve Cantwell def. Brian Stann by TKO (strikes on the ground) at 4:01, R2

Jamie Varner def. Marcus Hicks by TKO at 2:08, R1

Brian Bowles def. Damacio Page by submission (guillotine choke) at 3:30, R1

Josh Grispi def. Micah Miller by TKO (strikes on the ground) at :50 seconds, R1

Brock Larson def. Carlo Prater by TKO (strikes on the ground) at :37 seconds, R1

Blas Avena def. Dave Terrell by TKO (strikes on the ground) at 1:07, R1

Shane Roller def. Todd Moore by submission (guillotine choke) at 3:00, R1

Mike Budnick def. Greg McIntyre by submission (triangle choke) at 3:21, R3

Scott Jorgensen def. Kenji Osawa by unanimous decision (30-27) on all judges scorecards, R3