twitter google

CB Dollaway Comments On "Tapout"

CB Dollaway, who lost via armbar to Amir Sadollah at The Ultimate Fighter Finale, was visibly upset after the fight was over claiming that he didn’t tap. However, after the fight Dollaway spoke with members of the media and admitted to tapping.

“With the tap, I didn’t fully commit to the tap, but I did hit him once. I guess they ruled that a tap. I thought you had to go on and start tapping out. I did hit him once. Right as I did that, I felt my arm get into a position where I could get out. At that point Herb (Dean) ruled it as a tap out.”