UFC 173: Barao Vs. Dillashaw

Event Date: 2014/05/24
Venue: MGM Grand Garden Arena
Location: Las Vegas

UFC Bantamweight Championship
T.J. Dillashaw def. Renan Barao via TKO (strikes) at 2:26 of Round 5 to become the UFC bantamweight champion

Daniel Cormier def. Dan Henderson via technical submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:53 of Round 3

Robbie Lawler def. Jake Ellenberger via TKO (strikes) at 3:06 of Round 3

Takeya Mizugaki def. Francisco Rivera via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

James Krause def. Jamie Varner via TKO (referee stoppage) at 5:00 of Round 1

Michael Chiesa def. Francisco Trinaldo via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-27)

Tony Ferguson def. Katsunori Kikuno via KO (strike) at 4:06 of Round 1

Chris Holdsworth def. Chico Camus via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Mitch Clarke def. Al Iaquinta via submission (D’arce choke) at :57 of Round 2

Vinc Pichel def. Anthony Njokuani via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Sam Sicilia def. Aaron Phillips via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

JingLiang Li def. David Michaud via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)


Follow Fightline