twitter google

Bellator 128 Results: Bantamweight Unification Match Goes To The Judges

nah-shon burrell

Bellator 128 featured the crowning of an undisputed bantamweight champion Friday night, as Joe Warren claimed a decision over Eduardo Dantas.

Warren, a former featherweight champion, earned his fifth straight win since a 2012 knockout loss to Pat Curran by showcasing his wrestling skills and keeping Dantas at bay. He became the interim champion with a decision over Rafael Silva earlier this year.

Michael Page was pushed to the distance for the first time in his career, but pulled out a decision victory over former UFC fighter Nah-Shon Burrell. All six of Page’s previous bouts ended in the first round, including a TKO win last May over Ricky Rainey.

Dantas lost for the second time since 2012, falling to 2-2 in his last four. It was his first loss inside the Bellator cage.

Page’s Bellator debut in 2013 resulted in a 10-second knockout of Ryan Sanders. Burrell, who fought for the UFC in 2013 and Strikeforce before that, has lost two straight and is just 1-3 with one no-contest in his last five.

In early main card action, both Tiger Sarnavskiy and Emiliano Sordi earned first round submission victories. Sarnavskiy locked up a rear-naked choke on Dakota Cochrane at the 2:32 mark, while Sordi finished former Ultimate Fighter competitor Bubba McDaniel with a guillotine in just 58 seconds.

Complete results can be found below:

Joe Warren def. Eduardo Dantas via unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 48-47) to become the undisputed Bellator bantamweight champion

Michael Page def. Nah-Shon Burrell via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Tiger Sarnavskiy def. Dakota Cochrane via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:32 of Round 1

Emiliano Sordi def. Bubba McDaniel via submission (guillotine choke) at :58 of Round 1

Cortez Coleman def. William Florentino via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Jason Butcher def. Andreas Michailidis via TKO (strikes) at :28 of Round 2

Emmanuel Sanchez def. Stephen Banaszak via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:18 of Round 1

John Teixeira def. Scott Cleve via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

J.C. Cottrell def. Jonathan Gary via submission (guillotine choke) at 3:38 of Round 2

Brandon Seyler def. Demario Cade via submission (rear-naked choke) 2:25 of Round 1