twitter google

Bellator 118: Warren Makes History By Becoming Two-Division Champion

bellator 118

Joe Warren etched his name into the Bellator history books Friday night, becoming the first two-division champion when he bested Rafael Silva for the interim bantamweight title.

The bout was the main event of Bellator 118. Warren earned the win on the judges scorecards, rallying from an early onslaught to take the final three rounds.

In tournament action, Andrey Koreshkov delivered a flying knee to knock Justin Baesman out and advance to the finals in the welterweight tournament.

Liam McGeary also moved on in tourney action, knocking Mike Mucitelli out in the Summer Series light heavyweight tournament.

Complete results can be found below:

Joe Warren def. Rafael Silva via unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 48-47) to become interim bantamweight champion

Andrey Koreshkov def. Justin Baesman via KO (flying knee) at 1:41 of Round 1 to advance in welterweight tournament

Marcos Galvao def. Thomas Vasquez via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Liam McGeary def. Mike Mucitelli via KO (strikes) at :22 of Round 1 to advance in light heavyweight tournament

Dante Rivera def. Gemiyale Adkins via majority decision (29-29, 30-27, 30-27)

Jesus Martinez def. Ryan Contaldi via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)

Tim Woods def. Eugene Fadiora via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Darrion Caldwell def. Joe Pingitore via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:32 of Round 1

Lester Caslow def. Jay Haas via submission (guillotine choke) at 2:29 of Round 1

Sidney Outlaw def. Mike Bannon via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Kevin Roddy def. Amran Aliyev via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)