twitter google

Bellator 100 Results: Lima KO’s Saunders To Claim Tourney Title

On a night when the welterweights took center stage, it was Douglas Lima shining the brightest.

Lima devastated Ben Saunders through a round-plus before finishing him with a head-kick knockout, earning the season eight title at Bellator 100.

In other main card action, War Machine, Rick Hawn, Ron Kesler and Brent Weedman all advanced in the season nine welterweight tourney.


Douglas Lima defeats Ben Saunders via KO (head kick) Round 2, 4:33 in welterweight tournament final

War Machine defeats Vaughn Anderson via technical submission (rear naked choke) Round 2, 4:01 in welterweight tournament quarterfinal

Rick Hawn defeats Herman Terrado via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28) in welterweight tournament quarterfinal

Ron Keslar defeats Sergio Junior via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28) in welterweight tournament quarterfinal

Brent Weedman defeats Justin Baesman via submission (armbar) Round 1, 3:20 in welterweight tournament quarterfinal


Efrain Escudero defeats Zack Surdyka via unanimous decision (30-27,30-27,30-27)

Travis Marx defeats Brandon Bender via TKO (Knee to the Body and Punches) Round 2, 4:28 in bantamweight tournament semifinal

LaRue Burley defeats Bubba Jenkins via TKO (Punches) Round 3, 3:40

Clifford Starks defeats Joe Yager via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27) Round 3, 5:00

Liam McGeary defeats Beau Tribolet via KO (Punch) Round 1, 0:27

Siala-Mou “Mighty Mo” Siliga defeats Dan Charles via TKO (Punches) Round 3, 1:26

Adam McDonough defeats Johnny Buck via TKO (Spinning Back-Kick and Punches) Round 1, 4:51