twitter google

BAMMA 20 Results: Marcin Lazarz, Ed Arthur Claim Titles


Marcin Lazarz and Ed Arthur walked away from BAMMA 20 with titles, while Andre Winner scored a decision over fellow Ultimate Fighter alum Colin Fletcher.

Lazarz won the vacant BAMMA light heavyweight title with a three-round decision victory over Brett McDermott and Arthur became the first bantamweight champion when he locked up a rear-naked choke on Alan Philpott in the second round.

Chris Miah, Rick Selvarajah, Jack Grant and Chase Morton were among the other winners.

Complete results can be found below:

Marcin Lazarz def. Brett McDermott via unanimous decision to become BAMMA light heavyweight champion

Andre Winner def. Colin Fletcher via unanimous decision

Ed Arthur def. Alan Philpott via submission (rear-naked choke) at :56 of Round 2 to become BAMMA bantamweight champion

Chris Miah def. Daniel Barez via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:46 of Round 2

Rick Selvarajah def. Jefferson George via split decision

Jack Grant def. Warren Kee via KO (strike) at 1:04 of Round 1

Chase Morton def. Wayne Drake via TKO (strikes) at 4:07 of Round 1

Regis Sugden def. Ant Phillips via TKO (strikes) at 3:51 of Round 1

Harry Marple def. Chris Astley via submission (Japanese neck-tie) at 1:41 of Round 2

Aiden Lee def. Adam Jahovic via unanimous decision

Oliver Paske def. Arthur Jakub via submission (guillotine choke) at 2:18 of Round 1